Customer Reviews & Testimonials | Peter Colpitts
Peter Colpitts
agent-photo

Here’s What My Clients Say About Me

01/03/2017        Justin B

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Harrisonville, MO.

Second house deal with Peter in 1 year. Helped us tremendously while buying our first home in March then turned right around and even through a challenge got us sold out of that house 8 months later. Always the best to work with and will always be my honest referral for anyone. Helped me stay calm through the stresses of buying this house. Please call Peter and let him take a shot. You won’t be disappointed.

12/30/2016        Brandon A

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Olathe, KS.

Peter made the whole process very smooth from house shopping to going through the steps of buying my first home. He sent me everything I needed every step of the way and answered all the questions I had as we reviewed houses. (Also he was very quick to reply to text messages with extra information about properties). I had absolutely no clue what I was doing going into this so it was amazing to have someone with his experience guide me through all that's required. He also made it a point to show up for the inspection, radon installation, and closing to help with the process and ensure I had someone there on my side. He also collected all the documents we used throughout the process and put them in an organized binder ensuring I had all the paperwork for later reference. I would highly recommend him to anyone that's looking for a home

12/02/201          Kevin L

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Spring Hill, KS.

Peter is awesome! He was very knowledgeable of our area and helped with all aspects of selling our home. He was always available to answer questions and helped explain the contract process. I would highly recommend Peter to help sell your home.

12/15/2016        Emily H

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Kansas City, MO.

Where to begin...! If you take nothing from this other than the first sentence, please DO trust Peter to find you the home you're looking for, and go above and beyond while doing so! Peter worked with my husband Matt and I in late 2016 - we were a pretty unique situation since we were relocating from almost halfway across the country back to the Midwest. Peter was recommended to us through some family members, and I'm so happy that he was! Right away, Peter talked with us about our needs and understood our requirements. He sent us listings each day and also helped add ones we found along the way. We had 2 main house hunt days with Peter, and he was 110% prepared for both of them. Mapping out our route, pre-viewing the homes for us, making the schedule, etc. He also was very helpful in pointing out areas that we should be aware of in all of the homes and never rushing us during showings. On our 2nd house hunt trip, my husband and I found the home we were looking for, and Peter guided us (as first time homebuyers) on how the process works and was able to help us make a potentially daunting task into something so easy for us! I always hear people talk about what a process home buying is, but I have to say, Peter made it so easy! Additionally, our lender and other closing contacts were very complimentary of his work! We're moving into our home this week and Peter is still working to make sure that everything through this transition runs as smoothly as possible. You can tell he truly enjoys what he does and his main goal is to make his clients happy! Thank you Peter for your great work!!! -Emily and Matt

12/01/2016        Christina L

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Olathe, KS.

From my first meeting with Peter I was impressed with his knowledge, integrity, and honesty. He came out to our house and really took the time to get to know my husband and I, and listened to each and every detail that we needed our new home to possess due to our unique situation, then remembered  them when showing us houses. Throughout the home buying process, Peter was extremely responsive and thoughtful in his recommendations to us and gave us wise counsel along the way. Some of the best advice he shared was what to look for when touring a house and how to look beyond the initial curb appeal. He taught us to look for settling or foundation problems, past or current water issues, and gladly walked us through our home inspection, helping to point out to the inspector any concerns we had. Peter was always honest and forthcoming with information about the home-buying process, and I have a great amount of respect for his hard-working nature~he even cleaned out the refrigerator that we noticed was dirty during our final walk-though before we took possession so that we wouldn't have to worry about it on move-in day! I am thankful that we chose Peter to help us find our perfect home, and we would choose him again in a heartbeat!

09/01/2016 Nina D

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Olathe, KS.

Peter helped my family find a great home in a wonderful neighborhood! We viewed several houses before settling on our purchase and with each visit he proved time and again that he was more concerned with helping me find a low maintenance/high value property than moving toward a quick sale. He  demonstrated extensive knowledge of home maintenance items and pointed out several issues that would have required attention in the very near future and cost several thousands of dollars. Peter earned our trust and will without a doubt be the realtor we choose to represent us in the future. 

08/31/2016        Travis C

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Overland Park, KS.

Peter was so fantastic to work with! He made selling our home quick and painless. Peter was always very responsive and quick to answer questions, address concerns, etc. He is very capable and great at what he does! We would recommend Peter to anyone that asks for an incredible realtor.

08/10/2016        Jeff J

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Olathe, KS.

Peter is a consummate professional in every sense of the word! Peter's knowledge of the southern Johnson County area and current real estate trends were spot on. We worked well together as a team and I could always trust in his candor and honesty (which is the main qualities you should look for in an agent!). Peters positive, can-do spirit, work ethic, authenticity and thoroughness was refreshing and I can truly say, without one iota of hesitation that he is a rock star agent among a field filled with glee club members. If you're looking for someone to represent you on the buy or sell side, it's in your and your families best interest to meet with and sign with Peter. 

07/16/2016        Whitney S.                                                                                                                   

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Gardner, KS.

Peter helped us out and stepped in when our realtor had to leave town for a family emergency. He made sure everything was smooth and seamless, and was more than happy to show us as many homes as we would like. We ended up finding the house we eventually bought with Peter, because he went the extra mile to get us into a coming soon listing. Very enjoyable experience and would highly recommend! 

07/24/2016        Sienna K

Bought a home in 2016 in Gardner, KS 

Oh, where to start? There are so many wonderful things about Peter, that it's hard to know where to begin. With his years of experience & knowledge, we sure didn't feel like first time home buyers. If he didn't have an answer about something on our home, he would have it within minutes or a day. We  always knew we could count on him to not leave any stone unturned. Not only was Peter himself, wonderful, but everyone he recommended made this 'supposedly frustrating process' very enjoyable. We received incredible home insurance and a money-saving home loan through his contacts. Who he recommended, really says a lot about his character. We are happy to say that Peter became not only our realtor, but our friend who is welcome to our new home that he found, anytime. Thank you for this wonderful experience, Peter. 

06/30/2016 -      Cynthia L

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Overland Park, KS.

Peter is extremely personable, knowledgeable and thorough. He helps buyers and sellers in the critical decision making process that is needed for buying and selling a home. He uses all his resources and time to make the process the best it can be. I highly recommend Peter if you are buying or selling a home! 

05/25/2016        Nancy B                                                                                         

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Olathe, KS. Peter is the a truly a genuine and a great agent. He is always available whenever I needed anything or had any questions. There were times I'd felt like I was asking too many "stupid" questions, but he never once made me feel that way. He always made you feel important. He was there from the start of my search for my home to the finish. I've had a few agents from buying and selling in the past, but none of them left an impression on me to contact them again when I was looking to buy again. However, the next time I want to sell or buy again, I will definitely call Peter. He is the best!!! 

04/19/2016        Joey H

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Olathe, KS.

Peter is a great agent! He was very detailed and was (and still is) ALWAYS available. I appreciated his ability to communicate in laments terms with us being first time home buyers. We will definitely be using and recommending him in the future.

03/08/2016        Kayla P

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Harrisonville, MO.

Peter has helped us buy a house and now sell our house. We love how fast he responds to any questions and/issues we have ever had. He makes the process of everything so simple and helps ease the stress of buying and selling. We will use him again if we ever need to buy or sell!

02/13/2016        Penny L

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Leawood, KS.

Peter was fabulous in his service as our realtor in the purchase of our new home. He made sure all of our requests were properly communicated to the seller - and he was timely in responding to us or following up with the seller to ensure there was a quick response. Peter offered great advice throughout the process, but was very respectful of our wishes, and made sure we were fully satisfied throughout the entire process. I would recommend Peter as a buyers agent (or selling agent) hands down. We were incredibly happy with his work and would readily use him again when buying another home.

02/09/2016  Chris S

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Overland Park, KS.

Peter was terrific to work with. He stayed on top of the transaction, and advised us on whatever options were in front of us, while not telling us what to do. My wife and I appreciated that. He also made sure that all the parties we interacted with were responsive and he represented us well during those interactions. He was very responsive to all of our inquiries and helped us throughout what can be a very difficult process. 

11/15/2016        Elizabeth W                                                                                                                  

“Before choosing a real estate agent, it is important to conduct research to see who is the best choice for you based on the investment they will make into helping you purchase/sell the property (time and effort, not necessarily financially) and how they promote their listings - nobody will work harder for you than Peter. His personality coupled with his unique business background distinguishes him from your average real estate agent. He will dedicate hours to answering your questions, providing objective data regarding buying and selling and a wealth of information on comparables in the area.  His hard work and knowledge of buying/selling a home will make the difference in your experience. I've recommended Peter to everyone I know. He's a true professional and a genuinely nice guy.”      

7/29/2016          Michele I.                                                                                                     

“Peter's attention to detail and his dedication to finding the best fit certainly made an impression upon me. I have no doubt that he would give that same type of consideration to everything that he does, resulting in the best service, the best product, the best case scenario for the best price. And, doing all that with a positive, cheerful attitude!”          

5/20/2016          Ryan S.                                                                                                                        

“I’ve known Peter for years.  We’ve worked on a variety of things both personally and professionally.  Through our time together, I’ve found Peter to be the consummate professional, competent and trustworthy, and someone who brings insight and fresh ideas to the table.  He is easy to work with and is someone worthy of your trust and confidence.  I would recommend Peter to anyone who values hard work, integrity, trust and is in need of professional advice or representation.”

4/8/2016            Kyle K                                                                                                            

“It is my pleasure to recommend Peter Colpitts to help you sell or find just the right home ... at the right price. Peter brings his high integrity and strong work ethic to every engagement. I personally know Peter to be a loving husband to Kit and a wonderful father to his children. You can tell a lot about a man by watching him with his family. Peter is the consummate professional who will take care of you as part of his “client” family.